SFDF awards commemorative plaques to WIN Summit speakers, sponsors

by Sara J. Gillis, Director of Talent & Workforce Development
Published 10/29/2019

As a gesture of gratitude for their contributions of time, talents and financial support, all of which helped to make the second annual WIN in Workforce Summit a success, the Sioux Falls Development Foundation gifted commemorative plaques to the 40 speakers and the 13 sponsor organizations who supported the August event.

“Due to the generosity of our business partners, the WIN in Workforce Summit was a resounding success,” said Denise Guzzetta, Vice President of Talent and Workforce Development. “We at the Sioux Falls Development Foundation are grateful to the speakers for sharing their experiences and to the sponsor companies for supporting our shared vision to equip and to grow the Sioux Falls area workforce for the betterment of our business community.”

In addition to honoring the role of the speakers and the sponsors of the 2019 WIN in Workforce Summit, the Sioux Falls Development Foundation also awarded commemorative plaques to the City of Sioux Falls, for hosting the WIN Summit, and to Forward Sioux Falls, for their strategic vision that underpins much of the Sioux Falls Development Foundation’s work.

Thank you to all who made the 2019 WIN in Workforce Summit successful!


2019 WIN in Workforce Summit – Speakers

Dr. Brett Bradfield, University of Sioux Falls

Christine Buell, Avera Health

President Barry Dunn, South Dakota State University

Kayla Eitreim, Junior Achievement – South Dakota

Fenecia Foster, Southeast Technical Institute

Nicole Freesemann, Raven Industries

President Sheila Gestring, University of South Dakota

Dr. Jose-Marie Griffiths, Dakota State University

President Bob Griggs, Southeast Technical Institute

Principal Josh Hall, Career & Technical Education Academy

Linda Halliburton, USD Community College for Sioux Falls

Pam Hanneman, First PREMIER Bank/PREMIER Bankcard

Patti Hawkey, Midco

Tim Heerts, Avera Health

President Stephanie Herseth Sandlin, Augustana University

Dr. Pam Homan, Augustana University

Maren Jensen, Sanford Health

Shelly Johnson, Shelly A. Johnson Consulting

Kira Kimball, Howalt + McDowell, a Marsh & McLennan Agency, LLC

Janet Kittams, Helpline Center

Michelle Lavallee, The Lavallee Group

Valerie Loudenback, Grand Prairie Foods

Karen Lundquist, EmBe

Andrea Miller, Journey Construction

Nichole J. Mohning, Cutler Law Firm, LLP

Teagan Molden, Howalt + McDowell, a Marsh & McLennan Agency, LLC

Cassie Nicolai, Gage Brothers Concrete Products

Christy Nicolaisen, Multi-Cultural Center of Sioux Falls

Betty Oldenkamp, Lutheran Social Services of South Dakota

Debra Owen, Sioux Falls Area Chamber of Commerce

Jason Reisdorfer, City of Sioux Falls

Aly Salguero, SD Department of Labor & Regulation

Robb Schlimgen, Sanford Health

Dr. Carmen Simone, USD Community College for Sioux Falls

Mayor Paul TenHaken, City of Sioux Falls

Rachelle Tieszen, Sammons Financial Group

Mary Toso, Augustana University

Darren Walker, Sanford Health

Steve Watkins, Lifescape

Melanie Wiegert, Human Resources Professional


2019 WIN in Workforce Summit – Sponsors

Avera Health

City of Sioux Falls

Cutler Law Firm, LLP

Forward Sioux Falls

Grand Prairie Foods

Howalt+McDowell, a Marsh & McLennan Agency, LLC

Journey Group

MidAmerican Energy

Sammons Financial Group


University of Sioux Falls

University of Sioux Falls: Vucurevich School of Business

Xcel Energy